Full schedule of IPL 2021 released, first match to be played between two legendary teams

Spread the love

The full schedule of IPL 2021 (IPL 2021) has been released. The season starts on 9 April and will take on the defending champions Mumbai Indians and Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The BCCI has told all the franchises that there will be no domestic matches this time. The board has shortlisted six centers for the IPL 2021 event. It also includes the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad where two Test matches have been played between India and England recently. In this ground, the IPL playoff match and final match will be played.

In the group stage, each team will compete in four of the six centers. All 56 bouts of the league stage are well divided. Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bengaluru will have 10–10 matches each, while Delhi and Ahmedabad will have a total of 8–8 matches.

Also read: West Bengal: The EC report did not mention the Nandigram clash, saying – ‘Voting has not been affected anywhere’

This time there will be a total of 11 double header matches, of which six teams will play three afternoon matches. Double header matches will start from 3:30 pm in the afternoon while evening matches will start at 7:30 pm. The BCCI has also said that the entire tournament is scheduled in such a way that each team has to travel only three times during the league stage.

IPL 2021 full schedule

Talking about IPL 2021, the first match will be between RCB and Mumbai Indians. At the same time, the last league match will be played between RCB and Chennai Super Kings on May 23 in Kolkata. The playoffs will be played from May 25 to 28 and the final match will be held in Ahmedabad on May 30.

Click to view the complete PDF schedule of IPL 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *