IPL 2021: Big shock for SRH, Mitchell Marsh out of IPL 2021

Spread the love

IPL 2021-Sunrisers Hyderabad-IPL 2021: Big setback for SRH, Mitchell Marsh out of IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad have suffered a major setback after Australia all-rounder Mitchell Marsh was ruled out of IPL-2021. According to a report by Cricket website Cricbuzz, the all-rounder expressed his inability to spend long time inside the bio-bubble (Biobubble) and that is why he told SRH (Sunrisers Hyderabad) and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) about his decision Informed.

Under the IPL’s Kovid-19 protocol, the 29-year-old Australian cricketer was required to spend seven days in quarantine and then live in a 50-day bio-bubble, which he found very restrictive.

Big shock for SRH, Mitchell Marsh out of IPL 2021

According to the website, SRH has contracted an England batsman who has performed well during the recently concluded T20 series against India.

Also read-: Luxembourg vs Portugal: रोनाल्डो ने दिलायी पुर्तगाल को जीत, बेल्जियम और नीदरलैंड भी जीते

Marsh was bought by SRH in the 2020 auction at a base price of Rs 2 crore. However, he was not available for most matches after being injured. In the match against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), his SRH contracted Jason Holder of West Indies to replace Marsh.

Since then Australia all-rounder Marsh has recovered and was recently part of the Australian team in the T-20 series in New Zealand. He has also played for the Perth Scorchers in the Big Bash League. Marsh has played 21 matches in the IPL in 10 years, and before that he played for Deccan Chargers and Pune Warriors.

Meanwhile, SRH has started its training camp in Chennai. Hyderabad’s first match will be against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on 11 April at the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

IPL 2021 – Team of SRH:

David Warner (c), Kane Williamson, Johnny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Srivats Goswami (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Virat Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder , Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khalil Ahmed, Siddartha Kaul, Basil Thampi, Jagdish Suchith, Kedar Jadhav, Mujib-ur-Rehman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *